I’m Ryan and I eat these things

20140302-211246.jpg

I was going through the ‘getting to know you’ phase with a couple new co-workers yesterday. I walked in on the conversation as they were talking about their various dietary choices, and it sounded something like this:
“I’m paleo.”
“I’m gluten free.”
“I’m vegan.”

I had to chuckle. Now, let me be very clear about this: I don’t care what you eat, where you do it, or who you do it with. It’s your life, not mine, and as long as you’re not actually hurting me in the process, I encourage you to do whatever makes you happy.
It just made me think of a scene that could have been in a Steve Martin movie, maybe L.A. Story.
So, now I will introduce myself as “almost-middle-aged-guy-who-is-doing-his-best-to-eat-healthy-and-exercise-but-also-likes-meat-and-beer.”

And no, I cannot have the duck.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “I’m Ryan and I eat these things”

  1. Raylyn Krauter says :

    Always enjoy your sense of humor. You always make me laugh. Have you ever thought of writing a comedy?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 79 other followers

