Reading another self-published author from the Kindle Store

I just finished reading my first self-published ebook purchase from Amazon.  I figured I was asking other people to buy my book, so it was high time I sample the work of some other authors as well!  I chose Hammerhead, by Jason Andrew Bond.  It’s the story of a man who dismantles old spaceships for a living.  He lives a quiet life, and that’s just the way he likes it.  Unfortunately, in the span of one fateful morning, his life goes from quiet and content to exciting and deadly.  It’s a fast paced book, and I’m glad I bought it.  It was a great way to burst into the self published author scene, and I hope the next one I buy is as good.

The link is below if you’d like to see it for yourself!

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Reading another self-published author from the Kindle Store”

  1. David M. Green says :

    I’ll say one thing for ya: You really know how to end a book now I can’t wait for the third one to come out. So do me a favor and HURRY UP and WRITE IT! 🙂

    • Ryan says :

      Haha, glad you got so into it. I do feel like I should go easier on Loren in the third novel; poor guy’s been through the ringer! Working hard on #3 most nights. I missed writing while I was editing and managing my other books on Amazon, so I’m back to doing the fun part!

Leave a Reply

