Shadow of Doubt 3d model

shadow-render-4compositeHey all-

Well, the fun/distressing/mind-bending part of being an indie author is that I get to do everything, including making my own book covers.  I use Sketchup, Twilight Render and Photoshop to do my work.  I really wish I had the time to learn Blender or 3d Studio Max, but in the tiny amount of free time I have I’d rather be writing.  In fact while I’m finishing up the editing of Shadow of Doubt, I’m already 6000 words into the fourth novel in the Birthright series.

I put up a new page on my blog; it’s under the Images tab and features my ongoing quest to generate 3D models of the ship that I plan to use on the Shadow of Doubt book cover.  I only need a relatively low-resolution picture for the cover, but I spent way too much time analyzing and constructing the model.  The result is all the pictures on the models page!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

