I was preparing a post of epic insight and thoughtfulness…

But I became distracted by the announcement of a cartoon.
You see, I love cars, and I have kids. I’ve made a habit of occasionally showing the kids bits of Top Gear episodes and occasional burnout videos on Youtube; you need to show the next generation the right things, after all.
Well, I was going to post some sample renders of my latest Sketchup 3D project, a battleship that I’ll be using for my next book cover. However, I ran across a post on Twitter from the Top Gear feed…

Top Gear guys to be on Phineas and Ferb!

Yup.  Clarkson, May, and Hammond will be lending their voices and likenesses to the animated show airing in the US in March.  Yes, I’m still working on that 3D model, but I’ll be taking time out to watch some tv with the kids as well!

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

